A Day Out In London!

Hello everyone, welcome back to another blog. Sorry there’s been a little break, I have been very busy but today I went off to London with my dad and…well…it was interesting. Hope you enjoy reading.

So firstly my dad decided to book the earliest possible train from Wolverhampton to Euston. So at 06:06 am we got on to the train and headed into London. Once we safely made it to London at 8:30 am we walked our way over to the good ol’ O2 arena. But why were we there? Well we went to an “Elvis On Tour” exhibition. It was very interesting and we both learnt many different things about what it was like to personally know Elvis and what impact the almost over night fame had on the family. The exhibition also displayed a few of his many suits and jumpsuits he wore throughout concerts. Since this took up most of the morning we had a few hours left to explore the great capital. We jumped on the tube taking us straight in to Oxford Circus and started to go up and down and in and out of all the different shops along Oxford street. We also walked over to Big Ben, Westminster Abby and Buckingham Palace. And after a long day of walking around the bustling streets of London it was time to catch the 20:25 pm train back home along with a grand total of 24,732 steps!

I hope you enjoyed my little journey around London today and if you did please follow my blog because it means a lot to me right now.

See you soon

Tenzin out xx

Leave a comment